Day 56- Post 2

Standard

Good evening.

I have to admit to be exhausted tonight. Bank holidays!  Having three children to entertain really takes its toll. The problem is the wide age gap from the oldest to youngest. They each have their own interests, and all three have their own opinions!

We settled on going to the cinema….until I checked up on what was showing. The only thing suitable for all ages was Beauty and the Beast in 3d. Two boys objected most strongly, and Moo just said

‘Beauty and the Beast! I’m nearly 12 you know!’ I took it as a no!  So what to do? The arguments continued and squabbles nearly set in for the day…until I suggested we go to buy a DVD and set up a cinema at home.

So off we set to the supermarket. Now the only way to shop when we are en mass is to ram raid…not literally, but to dive in, run round like lunatics and get out again as soon as possible. It’s best for everyone concerned…especially our fellow shoppers. Wherever we go there is always lots of noise you see. So on our arrival we split. The littlies went to the toy aisle, while I collected the groceries together.

By the time I met up with the monsters, they were proudly holding up the film that was to become our cinema night. So we set off home, listening to Boo’s new CD…Moshie Monster’s and the proud owners of Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chipwrecked!

On arrival I decided that I needed to complete the days make, and to take my mind of the evenings entertainment.

As you can see I have adjusted the bread basket design…and made it bigger!

I love this fabric! I seem to have made a lot out of it over the past few weeks.

These bread baskets are quite a bit bigger than the last load that I made. They are deeper too. I need to think whether they need press studs on them, like the previous batch…I made these in a slightly different way

I decided to do coffee pot covers for this fair too.

… I have got other baskets to make in this fabric..but not today.

Well we have watched Alvin and the Chipmunks. Not as bad as ‘Hop’, but I could have used the hour and twenty minutes in a better way.

Anyway got to go. I need to get uniforms organized for tomorrow…and the Rooster has fallen asleep waiting for Daddy. I did tell him DH would not be coming back today, but as I said at the beginning, all my children have their own opinions!

See you tomorrow

xxxxxxxxx

Leave a comment